15 member squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Lahore January 18, 2011: Chairman National Selection Committee Mohsin Hasan Khan announced the fifteen names for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 after the approval of Chairman PCB.

1.    Muhammad Hafeez
2.    Kamran Akmal
3.    Younis Khan
4.    Misbah-ul-Haq          
5.    Asad Shafiq
6.    Umer Akmal
7.    Shahid Afridi          
8.    Abdul Razzaq
9.    Abdul Rehman
10.   Saeed Ajmal
11.   Shoaib Akhtar
12.   Umer Gul
13.   Wahab Riaz
14.   Sohail Tanvir

Pakistan is placed in Group A along with Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. Pakistan will play its first match against Kenya on 23rd February 2011 at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota, Sri Lanka.

Related News



Post Comment

Name : *
Email : *
Comments : *