PCB Logo

PCB awards Central Contracts to 22 Women Cricketers

Lahore May 4, 2016: Following its approval by the Chairman, Pakistan Cricket Board, Mr Shaharyar Khan, PCB Women's Wing has announced award of its Central Contracts for Women for the calendar year 2016. In all, 22 women players have been offered the contract. These contracts have been given to women cricketers for their outstanding performance and progress they have shown in domestic and international events throughout the year 2015.

The one-year contract is effective from January 1, 2016 and is divided into four (4) categories (A, B, C & D).

Category A
Sana Mir, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Wadood, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar

Category B
Nida Rashid, Anam Amin, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi

Category C
Sadia Yousaf, Sidra Nawaz, Rabiya Shah, Sidra Amin, Nahida Khan, Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Marina Iqbal, Sania Iqbal

Category D
Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Almas Akram, Aiman Anwar, Diana Baig, Ayesha Zafar, Kainat Imtiaz