PCB to host Triangular Women ODI & T20 Tournament at Doha, Qatar

Lahore December 21, 2013: Pakistan Cricket Board will host the 1stInaugural Triangular Women’s ODI & T20 Tournament from 8th – 25th Jan, 2014 at Doha, Qatar. Pakistan is the first country to introduce Women cricket in this region. 

Cricket South Africa, Cricket Ireland and Pakistan Women’s Teams are participating in this home series of Pakistan. The both tournaments are of great significance since these teams are in the same pool in the upcoming World Twenty 20 to be held in Bangladesh in 2014. 

The Triangular ODI Tournament will start from 10th January and the Final will be played on 17th January, 2014. All matches are Day & Night.

Triangular ODI Tournament

Date

Activity

 

Wed 8 January

Arrival (Ireland & Pakistan)

 

Thu 9 January

Arrival S Africa/ Practice Sessions

 

Fri 10 January

Ireland v Pakistan

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Sat 11 January

South Africa v Ireland

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Sun 12 January

Pakistan v South Africa

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Mon 13 January

Pakistan v Ireland

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Tue 14 January

Ireland v South Africa

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Wed 15 January

South Africa v Pakistan

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Thu 16 January

Rest

Fri 17 January

FINAL

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Sat 18 January

Day Off


Triangular T-20 Tournament will start from 19th January and the Final will be played on 24th January, 2014.

Triangular T20 Tournament

Date

Activity

Time

Sun19 January

Pakistan v South Africa

 

Pakistan v Ireland

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Mon 20 January

South Africa v Ireland

 

Pakistan v Ireland

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Tue 21 January

Rest

Wed 22 January

South Africa v Ireland

 

Pakistan v South Africa

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Thu 23 January

Rest

Fri 24 January

FINAL

West End Park Stadium  (D/N)

Sat 25 January

Tour End/Departure

In this regard a National Training Camp for the preparation of both tournaments is scheduled to be held from 23rd Dec, 2013 – 7th Jan, 2014 at South End Club, Karachi. The following 20 women players called for the said camp

 

1.       

Sana Mir

2.       

Bismah Maroof

3.       

Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi

4.       

Nida Rashid

5.       

Javeria Wadood

6.       

Syeda Batool Fatima Naqvi

7.       

Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar

8.       

Qanita Jalil

9.       

Sumaiya Siddiqui

10.   

Sadia Yousaf

11.   

Diana Baig

12.   

Naila Nazir

13.   

Bibi Nahida

14.   

Sania Iqbal

15.   

Marina Iqbal

16.   

Sidra Amin

17.   

Rabiya Shah

18.   

Iram Javed

19.   

Jaweria Rauf

20.   

Anam Amin


 

Disclaimer

Comments

 

Post Comment

Name : *
Email : *
Comments : *