PCB Logo

T 20 and ODI Squads for West Indies Tour 2011

Lahore April 6, 2010: Pakistan Cricket Board announces the squads for the T20 and ODI series, for the Tour of The West Indies. Chairman National Selection Committee forwarded the names which were approved by Chairman PCB.

The Tour consists of a solitary T20 International, 5 ODI’s, and 2 Test Matches. The Series will commence with the only T20 International to be played at the Beausejour Stadium in St. Lucia on April 21. The ODI matches start from April 23rd with the first two matches to be played in St. Lucia while the 3rd and 4rth matches will be played at Barbados. The fifth ODI will be held at Guyana.

The Team for the Test Matches starting from May 12 will be announced later.

T20 & ODI Squad

Sr. Name
1 Shahid Afridi (Captain)
2 Muhammad Hafeez
3 Ahmed Shahzad
4 Taufiq Umer
5 Usman Salahuddin
6 Misbah-ul Haq
7 Asad Shafiq
8 Umer Akmal
9 Abdul Rehman
10 Saeed Ajmal
11 Tanvir Ahmed
12 Wahab Riaz
13 Junaid Khan
14 Hammad Azam
15 Aizaz Cheema
16 M. Salman (W. Keeper)
1 Rameez Raja
2 Sadaf Hussain
3 Asif Zakir
4 Sohail Khan
5 Zulifqar Babar


Team Management for West Indies Tour 2011:

Intikhab Alam Team Manager
Waqar Younis Team Coach
Aaqib Javed Bowling Coach
Shahid Aslam Asst. Team Manager
Faisal Hayat Physiotherapist
Saboor Ahmed Trainer
Usman Hashmi Analyst
Malang Ali Masseur