PCB Logo

Players for Pakistan Test Team Initial Camp

Lahore April 10, 2018: The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq has called the following players for the initial Test Camp from 11th  till 15th  April, 2018 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore prior the tour of Ireland and England:


1. Azhar Ali

2. Sami Aslam

3. Haris Sohail

4. Asad Shafiq

5. Babar Azam

6. Fakhar Zaman

7. Usman Salahuddin

8. Fawad Alam

9. Saad Ali

10. Imam ul Haq


11. Bilal Asif

12. Muhammad Asghar

13. Shadab Khan

14. Kashif Bhatti


15. Muhammad Amir

16. Muhammad Abbas (exempted as allowed to play county in England)

17. Hasan Ali

18. Rahat Ali

19. Mir Hamza


20. Sarfaraz Ahmed

21. Muhammad Rizwan


22. Fahim Ashraf

23. Hussain Tallat

(Player Development)

24. Shaheen Shah Afridi

25. Musa Khan

The following players have not been considered due to injuries.

Yasir Shah (Fracture Hip. Rest and rehab 6-12 weeks)

Shan Masood (knee injury) 

Final Test Team will be announced later and their camp will continue from 18th  till 22ndApril, 2018. The team will depart on 23rd April, 2018.