PCB Logo

Pakistan team & Management announced for the tour of Zimbabwe (2-T20, 3-ODI, 2-Test)

Lahore August 6, 2013: Pakistan Cricket Board today announced the T-20, ODI and Test Teams and Management for the tour of Zimbabwe. Pakistan will arrive in Zimbabwe on Monday the 19th of August, 2013, for a month-long tour. The tour will comprise two Twenty20 International matches, three One-Day International (ODI) and two Test matches. The first leg of the tour is at Harare Sports Club. It will open with the two T20 matches which will be played back-to-back on the Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th. The ODI matches will be on Tuesday the 27th, Thursday the 29th and Saturday the 31st of August. The last HSC fixture is the first Test match, which is scheduled to be played from Tuesday the 3rd to Saturday the 7th of September. The tour will then move to Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo for the second Test match. This will run from Tuesday the 10th to Saturday the 14th of September. Pakistan will then depart the next day. The Teams are:

T20 Squad
1. Mohammad Hafeez - (Captain)
2. Nasir Jamshed
3. Ahmed Shehzad
4. Umar Amin
5. Umar Akmal - WK
6. Sohaib Maqsood
7. Shahid Afridi
8. Saeed Ajmal
9. Sohail Tanvir
10. Mohammad Irfan
11. Junaid Khan
12. Zulfiqar Babar
13. Asad Ali
14. Anwar Ali
15. Harris Sohail

ODI Squad
1. Misbah-ul-Haq - (Captain)
2. Nasir Jamshed
3. Ahmed Shehzad
4. Mohammad Hafeez
5. Asad Shafiq
6. Umar Akmal - WK
7. Umar Amin
8. Harris Sohail
9. Shahid Afridi
10. Saeed Ajmal
11. Mohammad Irfan
12. Junaid Khan
13. Asad Ali
14. Anwar Ali
15. Abdur Rehman

Test Squad
1. Misbah-ul-Haq - (Captain)
2. Mohammad Hafeez
3. Khurram Manzoor
4. Imran Farhat
5. Asad Shafiq
6. Younis Khan
7. Azhar Ali
8. Faisal Iqbal
9. Adnan Akmal - WK
10. Junaid Khan
11. Wahab Riaz
12. Ehsan Adil
13. Rahat Ali
14. Saeed Ajmal
15. Abdur Rehman

Team Management:
1. Moin Khan - Team Manager
2. Dav Whatmore - Team Coach
3. Julien Fountain - Team Fielding Coach
4. Muhammad Akram - Team Bowling Coach
5. Shahid Aslam - Asst. Team Manager
6. Saboor Ahmed - Trainer
7. Dr. Riaz Ahmed - Physiotherapist
8. Col. (R) Waseem Ahmed Shahid - Security Manager
9. Muhammad Talha Ejaz - Analyst