PCB Logo

Interim Committees of Regional & District Cricket Associations Dissolved

Interim Committees of Regional and District Cricket Associations Dissolved

Lahore November 19, 2013: The Pakistan Cricket Board has dissolved the interim committees of following cricket associations, which were constituted to run the affairs of cricket associations for interim period only:

Regional Cricket Associations (RCAs)

1.       Lahore

2.       Karachi

3.       Bahawalpur

4.       Faisalabad

5.       Sialkot

6.       Multan

7.       Rawalpindi

8.       FATA

District Cricket Associations (DCAs)

1.       Kasur

2.       Rawalpindi

3.       Faisalabad

Furthermore, the office bearers of following Regional and Zonal/District Cricket Association, whose tenure has been completed, have also been de-notified with immediate effect:

Regional Cricket Associations (President & Secretary)

1.       Peshawar

District Cricket Associations (President, Secretary & Treasurer)

1.       Pishin

2.       Zones (I to VII) of Karachi

3.       Hyderabad

4.       Dadu

5.       East, West and North Zones of Lahore

6.       Faisalabad

7.       Kasur

8.       Rawalpindi

9.       Islamabad

10.   Narowal

11.   Layyah

12.   Bhakkar

13.   Multan

14.   Sheikhupura

The PCB shall manage/regulate the affairs of these cricket associations itself through its Domestic Cricket Department until the electoral process is completed. The Election Commissioner PCB has also issued revised schedule for elections of Zonal Cricket Associations Karachi (I to VII), which will be held on 25th & 26th November 2013, whereas, the elections of DCA Dadu will be held on 27th November 2013. The Election Commissioner will hear the appeals, filed by aggrieved cricket clubs of DCA Hyderabad on 27th November 2013 at Niaz Stadium Hyderabad.