PCB Logo

1st Match Report: Pakistan Cup 2017 Balochistan beat Punjab in opening match

The Cool and Cool presents Q Mobile Pakistan Cup 2017 begins at Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi. The five participating teams Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Federal and Balochistan are participating in the country best one day event

The Pakistan Cup will provide aspiring youngsters with an opportunity to showcase their skills for a chance to make it to the national team. A total number of 11 matches including the final will be played, where each team will play four matches. The top two teams among the five teams will compete in the final on April 29, 2017. The winning team will receive Rs 2 million, whereas the runner-up team will get Rs. 1 million. The Best Batsman, Bowler, All Rounder/Outstanding cricketer and Man of the Final will get Rs.50, 000 each, whereas Man of the Match of the round matches will get a cash prize of Rs. 25,000. In the first match Balochistan beat Punjab by 4 wickets.playing first 58 last year’s runners-up Punjab team all out on 275 in 48.5 over .For Punjab team Umar Amin 156, Bilal Asif 56 were remain main scorer while the Balochistan bowler Aamir Yameen 5-77, Ghulam Mudasir 3-58 were prominent. In response Punjab’s 275 runs the winner team Balochistan completed the target in 49.5 over with scores 279 for losing six wickets.The Main Scorer For Balochistan Were Shazaib Zada 53,Fakhar Zaman 62,Aamir Yamin 56 Ramiz Aziz 33,Saad Ali 27,Agha Sulman 26.Arsal Shekh Took 2 Wicket For Punjab.The BoG member Mr. Shakil Sheikh was the chief guest in the man of match ceremony. The man of the match award awarded both performers of the day Umar Amin & Aamir YaminThe match starts at 2pm.

Zameer Haider and Ahsan Reza supervise the match, while Ahmad Shahab was the television umpire and Ghaffar Kazmi as reserve umpire.

Punjab 275-10 in 48.5 overs: (Umar Amin 156, 14x4s, 5x6s, 141 balls, Bilal Asif 56, 5x4s, 2x6s, 45 balls, Aamir Yamin 5-77, Ghulam Mudasir 3-58) 

Baluchistan 279-6 in 48.5 overs: (Fakhar Zaman 62, 7x4s, 1x6, 60 balls, Aamir Yamin 56*, 7x4s, 37 balls, Sahibzada Farhan 53, 7x4s, 2x6s, 56 balls, Saad Ali 27, 2x4s, 37 balls, Salman Ali Agha 26*, 2x4s, 1x6, 21 balls, Arsal Sheikh 2-26)

Result: Baluchistan won by 4 wickets

Toss: Punjab

Man of the Match: Shared between Umar Amin & Aamir Yamin  

Umpires: Ahsan Raza & Zameer Haider   

TV Umpires: Ahmed Shahab

Referee: Nadeem Arshad

Scorer: Shakeel Ahmed

Press Scorer: Adnan Farooq  

Punjab Team: Kamran Akmal, Salman Butt, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal*, Abdul Rehman Muzammil, Hammad Azam, Bilal Asif, Zulfiqar Babar, Junaid Khan, Faheem Asharf, Arsal Sheikh

Baluchistan Team: Fakhar ZamanSohaib Maqsood, Bismillah Khan, Saad Ali, Aziz Ullah, Aamir Yamin, Ghulam Mudasir, Khalid Usman, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Rameez Aziz


Scorecard: Click here | Photos: Click here