PCB Logo

Government Jinnah College's bowlers impress on day four of Inter-College Ramadan T20 Cup

Lahore, 26 March, 2024: The fourth day of the Inter-College Ramadan T20 Cup saw action in Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad as nine teams came head-to-head in five matches.


Government College Township beat Government Islamia Graduate College Civil Lines by 46 runs at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. Government College Township managed to set a target of 118 with Civil Lines’ bowlers claiming crucial wickets in the early overs of the match. Mohammad Hammad top-scored for Government College Township, hitting 25 off 37 while Civil Lines’ bowler Ali Asghar claimed three wickets at the expense of 21 runs. In turn, Civil Lines were dismissed for just 71 runs in 17.4 overs courtesy Hafiz Mohammad Awais, Ali Hamza and Mohammad Umair, all of whom claimed two wickets each.


Government Jinnah College beat Government Delhi College by 10 wickets at Karachi’s Eid Gah Stadium. Jinnah College bowlers Naeem Gul and Abdullah Ashfaq picked up five-wicket and four-wicket hauls respectively, managing to dismiss Delhi College for a mere 28 runs in 8.3 overs. The target was completed by Jinnah College’s Mohammad Rizwan Khan (22, 14b, 3x4s, 1x6) and Mohammad Dawood (5,9b) in only 3.5 overs.

Government College 36-B Landhi overcame The City School by 14 runs at the IBA Cricket Ground in Karachi. Government College’s Mohammad Shameerr Khan scored unbeaten 40 off 38, with the help of five boundaries, while The City School’s bowlers Hamza Shah and Haris Farhan claimed three and two wickets respectively. Government College bowlers Saifullah Khan, and Hassan Ali Khan returned with two wickets each to restrict City School at 117-6.


At Islamabad’s Miusam Cricket Ground, Beaconhouse I-8 won in their match against Bahria College Zafar E Camp E-8 by 39 runs on the backs of Sudais Ulfat’s unbeaten 67 off 35 (3x4s, 5x6s), Saad Munir Shah’s half century (51, 41b, 4x4s, 2x6s) and Basil Tariq Baig’s 47 off 40 (8x4s). Subsequently, Beaconhouse bowlers managed to restrict Bahria College at 157-4 despite Arsalan Ali’s mammoth 93 off 66, on the back of nine boundaries.

Westminster registered a win against IMCB G-10/4, defeating them by six wickets at Islamabad’s Miusam Cricket Ground. Hassan Abdullah Ghumman showcased his batting prowess by scoring an unbeaten half century (53, 50b5x4s, 1x6), to help complete the 126-run target. Earlier, IMCB were bundled over for 125 in 19.1 overs courtesy  Syed Mohammad Ali’s four-wicket haul and Hassan’s three wickets.. Amir Kundi top-scored with a 58 off 56, with eight fours and two sixes.

Scores in brief:


Government College Township beat Government Islamia Graduate College by 46 runs at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

Government College Township 117 all out, 20 overs (Mohammad Hammad 25, Mohammad Umair 16 not out; Ali Asghar 3-21)

Government Islamia College 71 all out in 17.4 overs (Basit Ghouri 23, Ali Asghar 9; Hafiz Mohammad Awais 2-9, Ali Hamza 2-11, Mohammad Umair 2-13)


Government Jinnah College beat Government Delhi College by 10 wickets at Eid Gah Ground, Karachi

Government Delhi College 28 all out, 9.3 overs (Azhan Fareed 11, Taha Ali 11, Naeem Gul 5-10, Abdullah Ashfaq 4-0)

Government Jinnah College 31-0, 3.5 overs (Rizwan Khan 22))

Government College 36-B Landhi beat The City School by 14 runs at IBA Cricket Ground, Karachi

Government College 36-B Landhi 131-7, 20 overs (Mohammad Shameer Khan 40 not out, Abdullah 32; Hamza Khan 3-25, Haris Farhan 2-22)

The City School 117-6, 20 overs (Mohammad Ibrahim 41, Hamza Qureshi 32; Saifullah Khan 2-15, Hassan Ali Khan 2-22)


Beaconhouse 1-8 beat Bahria College by 39 runs at Miusam Cricket Ground, Islamabad

Beaconhouse I-8 196-3, 20 overs (Sudais Ulfat 67 not out, Saad Munir Shah 51, Basil Tariq Baig 47; Syed Irfan Haider 2-50)

Bahria College 157-4, 20 overs (Arsalan Ali 93, Abdur Rehman 22; Mohammad Ibrahim 1-4, Mohammad Ahmed Taj 1-22, Hassan Sajjad 1-27)

Westminster beat IMCB G-10/4 by six wickets at Miusam Cricket Ground, Islamabad

IMCB G-10/4 125 all out, 19.1 overs (Mohammad Amir Kundi 58, Hussain Gohar 17; Syed Mohammad Ali 4-1, Hassan Abdullah Ghumman 3-23)

Westminster 126-4, 18.2 overs (Hassan Abdullah Ghumman 53 not out, Ahmed Arif Khan 38 not out; Mohammad Obaid 2-19)