PCB Logo

IMPCC H-8/4's Abdul Jabbar smashes a century on day five of Inter-College Ramadan T20 Cup

Lahore, 25 March, 2024: The fifth day of the Inter-College Ramadan T20 Cup saw 12 teams come head-to-head in six matches played across four venues in Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad.


Punjab College overcame Government Science College by 102 runs at LCCA Ground, Lahore. Openers Haider Shahjahan Afzal Baig (63, 27b, 10x4s, 2x6s) and Obaid Shahid’s (51, 40b, 5x4s, 1x6) partnership of 100 runs was followed by Mohammad Aswad’s 48 off 27 in setting target of 222 runs. Government Science College’s attempts at chasing that target came up short courtesy Punjab College bowlers Mohammad Junaid, who bagged a four-wicket haul and Mohammad Aswad and Zahid Khan, who both managed to claim two wickets each.

At the same venue, Government College University (GCU) batters Mohammad Ayaz (55,32b, 6x4s, 2x6s) and Daniyal Ali (50,44b, 4x4s, 2x6s) steered their side to victory against Shalimar Graduate College. Mohammad Anas Raza also contributed with a brisk 42 off 24 deliveries (3x4s, 3x6s) before losing his wicket to Zahoor Ali. Shalimar College’s Usman Ali managed to register a four-fer while batter Abu Bakar Khan high scored with a-run-a-ball 62 with the help of nine boundaries. The rest of Shalimar’s batting order, however, failed to make an impact which led to GCU winning the match by 74 runs.


Government College of Men defeated Happy Palace College by 10 wickets at the Eid Gah Ground in Karachi. Government College bowlers Rohail Nasir picked up three wickets while Burhan Mehmood and Abdullah returned with two each to dismiss Happy Palace College for just 66 runs in 18.1 overs. The target that Government College’s Ghazi Ghouri (60 not out, 33b10x4s, 2x6s) and Monis Nadem 6, 10b) were able to chase in seven overs.

At IBA Cricket Ground, Government National College won their match against Government Pak Shipowner College by 54 runs. Openers Mohammad Sufyan (38, 21b, 7x4s, 1x6) and Fahad Hussain (33, 39b, 4x4s) with a partnership of 57 runs were the highest contributors to Government National College’s final tally of 173. Their bowlers Abdul Rafay, with a four-wicket haul, and Rayyan Afridi, with a three-wicket haul, succeeded in dismissing Government Pak Shipowner College for 119 in 20 overs.


IMPCC H-8/4 clinched a win against Froebels, beating them by 83 runs at Miusam Cricket Ground. IMPCC’s Abdul Jabbar top-scored with an unbeaten century (103 not out, 52b, 12x4s, 2x6s) while Rassal Asad managed to score 40 off 31 (4x4s, 1x6), tipping the scales significantly in their side’s favor. Froebels failed to chase IMPCC’s target of 198 despite Khizar Malik’s unbeaten half-century (50 not out, 41b, 5x4s) as they were restricted at 114-6 courtesy IMPCC bowlers. Husnain Ali, Talha and Fahad Saleem got a wicket each.

IMCB Degree College Sihala won their match against IMCB F-10/3 by four wickets. IMCB F-10/3 were bundled over for 117in 17.2 overs courtesy IMCB Degree College’s Mohammad Kashif and Mohammad Ahad both of whom claimed three wickets each. IMCB Degree College batters Ali Haider (24, 12b, 4x4s, 1x6), Shahzaib Hamza (23, 26b, 2x4s, 1x6) and Mohammad Saqlain (22, 14b, 3x4s, 1x6) managed to chase IMCB F-10/3’s target of 118 comfortably, as they got to a final score of 121-6 in 18 overs.

Scores in brief


Punjab College beat Government Science College Wahdat Road by 102 runs at LCCA Ground

Punjab College 221-8, 20 overs (Haider Shahjahan Afzal Baig 63, Obaid Shahid 51;Khisal Rana 2-31, Mohammad Nisar ul Haq 2-49)

Government Science College Wahdat Road 119 all out, 19.3 overs (Hassan Nisar 46, Abdul Wahab 20; Mohammad Junaid 4-34, Mohammad Aswad 2-1, Zahid Khan 2-21)

GCU beat Shalimar Graduate College by 74 runs at LCCA Ground

GCU 176-7, 20 overs (Mohammad Ayaz 55, Daniyal Ali 50; Usman Ali 4-22, Ahmed Afzaal Choudhry 2-32)

Shalimar Graduate College 102-7, 20 overs (Abu Bakar Khan 62, Usman Ali 12; Abu Bakar 3-12, Ahad Aziz 2-25)


Government College for Men beat Happy Palace College by 10 wickets at Eid Gah Ground

Happy Palace College 66 all out, 18.1 overs (Arham Asif 21, Faraz Hussain Khan 16;Rohail Nisar 3-8, Burhan Mehmood 2-7, Abdullah 2-18) )

Government College for Men 68-0, 7 overs (Ghazi Ghouri 60 not out, Monis Nadeem 6 not out))

Government National College beat Government Pak Shipowner College by 54 runs at IBA Cricket Ground

Government National College 173 all out, 20 overs (Mohammad Sufyan 38, Fahad Durrani 33; Saifullah 2-27)

Government Pak Shipowner College 119 all out, 20 overs (Noor Zaman 25, Abdullah Khan 24; Abdul Rafay 4-23, Rayyan Afridi 3-24) Islamabad

IMPCC H-8/4 beat Froebels by 83 runs at Miusam Cricket Ground

IMPCC H-8/4 197-4, 20 overs (Abdul Jabbar 103 not out, Rassal Asad 40; Hamza Ali 2-53)

Froebels 114-6, 20 overs (Khizar Malik 50 not out, Naveed Khatak 19; Husnain Ali 1-16, Fahad Saleem 1-18, Talha 1-20)

IMCB Degree College Sihala beat IMCB F-10/3 by four wickets at Miusam Cricket Ground

IMCB F-10/3 117 all out, 17.2 overs (Mohammad Danyal 38, Abdul Rehman 15; Mohammad Kashif 3-16, Mohammad Ahad 3-25)

IMCB Degree College Sihala 121-6, 18 overs (Ali Haider 24, Shahzaib Hamza 23, Mohammad Saqlain 22; Mohammad Daniyal 3-31)