PCB Logo

REMINDER - Pakistan cricket team's activities from 20-22 April

Lahore, 19 April 2019The following is the Pakistan cricket team’s activities from Saturday, 20 April, until their departure for England in the wee hours of Tuesday, 23 April:

20 April – Around mid-day, seven Pakistan cricketers namely Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi and Shoaib Malik will participate in a mixed zone activity at Level 2, Far End, Gaddafi Stadium. At around 2pm, the Pakistan cricket team will hold a training session at the Gaddafi Stadium, which will be a vision-only opportunity.

21 April – The Pakistan cricket team will hold a training session at the Gaddafi Stadium from 9am. Afterwards and around mid-day, seven players - Abid Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan and Mohammad Hafeez - will take part in a mixed zone activity at Level 2, Far End. The team will reassemble at the Gaddafi Stadium for the second training session, which will start at around 3pm. Both the practice sessions will be vision-only opportunities. 

22 April – At 115pm, Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur will hold their departure press conference in the press conference room, Far End, Gaddafi Stadium.

The following is the Pakistan cricket team's schedule of England:

Series v England 

23 April – Departure for England

27 April – v Kent (50-over practice match) (d)

29 April – v Northamptonshire (50-over match) (d)

1 May – v Leicestershire (T20 match) (d/n)

5 May – v England (only T20I), Cardiff (d)

8 May – 1st ODI v England, The Oval (d/n)

11 May – 2nd ODI v England, Hampshire (d)

14 May – 3rd ODI v England, Bristol (d/n)

17 May – 4th ODI v England, Trent Bridge (d/n)

19 May – 5th ODI v England, Leeds (d)

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule

24 May – v Afghanistan (warm-up), Bristol (d)

26 May – v Bangladesh (warm-up), Cardiff (d)

31 May – v Windies, Trent Bridge (d)

3 June – v England, Trent Bridge (d)

7 June – v Sri Lanka, Bristol (d)

12 June – v Australia, Taunton (d)

16 June – v India, Old Trafford (d)

23 June – v South Africa, Lord’s (d)

26 June – v New Zealand, Edgbaston (d)

29 June – v Afghanistan, Headingley (d)

5 July – v Bangladesh, Lord’s (d/n)