PCB Logo

Sindh win Cricket Associations T20

  • Southern Punjab beat Balochistan by three wickets; Sindh win the championship on better net run-rate
  • Khyber Pakhtunkhwa beat Northern by five wickets
  • Points table available here
  • Scorecards available here

Quetta, 21 September 2021: Sindh bagged the Cricket Associations T20 title on a better net run-rate after Southern Punjab and Sindh finished on eight points each from five outings in the tournament.

Southern Punjab who had a chance to clinch the title today after beating Sindh on Monday by seven wickets at the Bugti Stadium in Quetta failed to improve their net run-rate in today’s win against Balochistan.

After opting to bat, Balochistan managed to score 132 for eight in 20 overs.

Mohammad Ibrahim Snr top-scored with 48 off 36, hitting two fours and three sixes.

For Southern Punjab, Ali Majid and Kaleemullah Khan grabbed two wickets each.

In reply, Hamayun Altaf’s unbeaten 52 off 44, laced with four fours and two sixes guided Southern Punjab to a three-wicket win in the 18th over.

Najeebullah Achakzai took three wickets, while Taj Wali ended-up with two for 17 in four overs.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Northern

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Kamran Ghulam’s sparkling knock helped his side to a five-wicket win over Northern.

Batting first, Northern scored 209 for seven. Mubasir Khan top-scored with a 45-ball 67, hitting five fours and three sixes. He knitted a 64-run partnership for the third-wicket with Sarmad Hameed who scored 51 off 32, laced with six fours and two sixes.

For Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Mohammad Amir Khan and Mohammad Abbas Afridi picked two wickets apiece.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa chased down the target in the 18th over on the back of an unbeaten knock from Kamran Ghulam who scored 80 off 46. The right-handed batsman struck eight fours and three sixes.

Kamran and Nabi Gul (61 off 33, five fours, four sixes) contributed 108 runs for the fourth wicket.

Scores in brief

Southern Punjab beat Balochistan by three wickets

Balochistan 132-8, 20 overs (Mohammad Ibrahim Snr 48; Ali Majid 2-12, Kaleemullah Khan 2-26)

Southern Punjab 136-7, 18 overs (Hamayun Altaf 52 not out; Najeebullah Achakzai 3-20, Taj Wali 2-17)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa beat Northern by five wickets

Northern 209-7, 20 overs (Mubasir Khan 67 not out, Sarmad Hameed 51; Mohammad Amir Khan 2-29, Mohammad Abbas Afridi 2-41)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 210-5, 18 overs (Kamran Ghulam 80 not out, Nabi Gul 61)

Tomorrow’s fixture

Northern v Central Punjab