PCB Logo

Pakistan name 12 for first Test

  • Urdu version of release is attached here

Chittagong, 26 November 2021: Pakistan today announced their 12-player squad for the first Test against Bangladesh, which will be played at the Ch. Zahoor Ahmed Cricket Stadium, Chittagong from Friday. The match will start at 1000 local time.

Squad (in alphabetical order):

Babar Azam - Captain

Mohammad Rizwan - Vice captain (wicketkeeper)

Abdullah Shafique

Abid Ali

Azhar Ali

Faheem Ashraf

Fawad Alam

Hasan Ali


Nauman Ali

Sajid Khan

Shaheen Shah Afridi

The second Test will commence from Saturday, 4 December at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium Mirpur, Dhaka.