PCB Logo

Pakistan Test Team Squad announced for New Zealand Tour 2016-17

Lahore - October 31, 2016: Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq today finalized the 16-member Test squad for New Zealand tour. The Team has been finalized by Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the team Head Coach and the Test captain. Pakistan Team will play two Test matches in the tour. The first Test match will be played from November 17-21, 2016 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch and second Test will commence from November 25 to 29, 2016 at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

“The Test team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in New Zealand and the recent performances of players in the recent Test series against England and West Indies. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stick to the same combination of players selected against England and West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Pakistan Squad


1)    Misbah Ul Haq

2)    Azhar Ali

3)    Sami Aslam

4)    Sharjeel Khan

5)    Younis Khan

6)    Asad Shafiq

7)    Babar Azam

8)    Sarfaraz Ahmed

9)    Mohammad Rizwan

10)  Yasir Shah

11)  Mohammad Nawaz

12)  Mohammad Amir

13)  Wahab Riaz

14)  Rahat Ali

15)  Sohail Khan

16)  Imran Khan Sr.