PCB Logo

Replacement of a Player in Pakistan's Women's Team

Lahore March 9, 2016: Pakistan Women’s Team player Sania Iqbal has suffered a fracture on her right-hand thumb during the ongoing training camp in Karachi. In this regard, the Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved the name of Diana Baig after Women’s National Selection Committee compromising of Farrukh Zaman, Urooj Mumtaz Khan and Syed Ali Naqvi has recommended her name for the upcoming ICC Women World T-20, 2016. The remaining fourteen players are as follows:

1. Javeria Wadood

2. Bibi Nahida

3. Sidra Amin

4. Bisman Maroof

5. Muneeba Ali Siddiqui

6. Sana Mir (Captain)

7. Nida Rashid

8. Iram Javed

9. Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar

10. Anam Amin

11. Sadia Yousaf

12. Aliya Riaz

13. Sidra Nawaz (Wicket Keeper)

14. Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi