PCB Logo

To strengthen the overall Domestic structure of Pakistan Cricket

LAHORE–August 26, 2014To strengthen the overall Domestic structure of Pakistan Cricket, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)  has today named the Ground, Illegal Bowling Action, Umpires Evaluation Committees as well as Match Observers for Lahore, Karachi and Hyderabad, Multan and Bahawalpur, Faisalabad, Sargodha and Sialkot, Islamabad and Rawalpindi, Peshawar and Abbottabad.

Ground Committee: Director Domestic Cricket Operations, GM. Domestic Cricket Operations, Chief Curator and Mr. Ejaz Faruqi, Member BoG.

Illegal Bowling Action Committee: Mr. Iqbal Qasim, Member BoG, Mr. Muhammad Akram, Bowling Coach NCA, Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad, Spin Bowling Coach, Mr. Aleem Dar, ICC Elite Panel Umpire and Dr. Sohail Saleem, Sr. GM Sports Medicine.

In case of non-availability of Mr. Aleem Dar, Mr. Ahsan Raza will be part of this committee.

Umpires Evaluation Committee: Iqbal Qasim, Member BoG, Mr. Shakil Shaikh, Member BoG, Mr. Haroon Rashid, DGD, Mr. Saleem Babar, ICC Umpires Coach and Mr. Saqib Irfan, Manager UR and DCO.

Match Observers: Mr. Azhar Khan for Lahore, Mr. Saleem Jaffer for Karachi and Hyderabad, Mr. Ijaz Ahmad (Sahiwal) for Multan and Bahawalpur, Mr. Naveed Latif for Faisalabad, Sargodha and Sialkot, Col.(R)  Naushad Ali, Islamabad and Rawalpindi and Mr. Sajid Shah for Peshawar and Abbottabad.