PCB Logo

Challengers to take on Conquerors in the Women's U19 T20 Tournament final

  • Zaib-un-Nisa’s three-wicket-haul and Muqaddas Bukhari’s four-wicket-haul takes their respective sides to the final

Lahore, 20 September 2023:

Strikers vs Conquerors

Conquerors won the toss and opted to field first. A partnership of 56 runs between Aqsa Yousaf and Areesha Ansari gave the Strikers a solid start, however, once the partnership was broken, they could not maintain the momentum.

Three wickets taken by captain Zaib-un-Nisa and three run-outs in the innings unsteadied the Strikers, who ended the first innings at 95 for seven wickets.

Even though Conquerors lost three early wickets, a 58-run-partnership between Rida Aslam and Quratulain allowed the side to cruise victory with considerable ease.

Conquerors won by six wickets.

Invincibles vs Challengers

Invincibles won the toss and chose to field first. The top three batters from the Challengers line-up contributed with the bat to give their side a stable start.

Challengers were able to get to 120 in 20 overs at the expense of six wickets. Tayyaba Imdad and Humaira Ghulam Hussain got two wickets each.

Invincibles, chasing 121, had a rocky start to their innings. Despite an attempted recovery in the middle by Humaira, Zoofishan Ayyaz and Tayyaba, the side could not get to the target.

Muqaddas Bukhari’s four-wicket-haul and Sumbal Liyaqat’s three-wicket-haul kept the Invincibles from steadying on the crease long enough to chase the target.

Challengers won by 34 runs.

Scores in brief:

Strikers vs Conquerors

Conquerors won by 6 wickets

Strikers: 95-7 in 20 overs (Areesha Ansari 35, Aqsa Yousaf 35; Zaib-un-Nisa 3-12)

Conquerors: 96-4 in 17 overs (Rida Aslam 33*, Quratulain 17*; Areesha Ansari 1-18)

Player of the match: Zaib-un-Nisa and Rida Aslam (Conquerors)

Invincibles vs Challengers

Challengers won by 34 runs

Challengers: 120-6 in 20 overs (Raahima Syed 33, Ravail Farhan 28; Humaira Ghulam Hussain 2-11, Tayyaba Imdad 2-20)

Invincibles: 86-9 in 20 overs (Humaira Ghulam Hussain 29, Zoofishan Ayyaz 27; Muqaddas Bukhari 4-9, Sumbal Liyaqat 3-18)

Player of the match: Muaqaddas Bukhari (Challengers)