PCB Logo

Third T20I between Pakistan and Australia washed out

Canberra, 29 January 2023: The third T20I between Pakistan Women and Australia Women was abandoned without a ball bowled due to rain at the Manuka Oval, Canberra on Sunday.

Australia take the T20I series 2-0. The home earlier also won the three ODI series 3-0.

Pakistan women team will fly to South Africa tomorrow to feature in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. They will play against India in their opening match on 12 February in Cape Town.

Pakistan T20I squad ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, South Africa:

Bismah Maroof (c), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan

Reserves: Ghulam Fatima and Kainat Imtiaz

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Pakistan fixtures

12 February v India at Newlands, Cape Town

15 February v Ireland at Newlands, Cape Town

19 February v West Indies at Boland Park, Paarl

21 February v England at Newlands, Cape Town