PCB Logo

17 Member Test Squad announced for the series against Australia In UAE

Lahore- September 27, 2018:  The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur has announced the 17-member Test squad for the two-match Test series against Australia. “The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions of the UAE, where Mohammad Amir has been dropped from the side and Wahab Riaz and Mir Hamza comes in the side. Three spinners Shahdab Khan, Yasir Shah and Bilal Asif have been kept in the squad keeping in view the UAE wickets. Furthermore, Rizwan Ahmed makes a comeback in the Test squad,” concludes Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Pakistan Test Team against Australia in UAE 2018

  1. Azhar Ali
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Imam Ul Haq
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Asad Shafiq
  6. Haris Sohail 
  7. Usman Salahuddin
  8. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain- WK)
  9. Yasir Shah
  10. Shadab Khan
  11. Bilal Asif
  12. Muhammad Abbas
  13. Hassan Ali
  14. Wahab Riaz
  15. Faheem Ashraf
  16. Mir Hamza
  17. Muhammad Rizwan (WK)